eSailing Update

Our inaugural eSailing race series are now complete. A total of 14 competitors took part in all, including 3 ‘guest sailors’. A number of other club members have also created accounts on eSailing but have not participated in our racing to date. With the guest sailors not being eligible for placings in club series, the winner of the 2020 Spring Star Series was Stuart Thomson and the winner of the RYA Club Championship was Jonathan Jowett. Jonathan now goes on to represent the club in the Regional Club Championship event being run by the RYA. Congratulations to both series winners!

Full results available here:
Star series
RYA club championship series

It’s not too late to join in though. For Saturdays only during the month of May (or until we are allowed to sail for real if that happens earlier) we will be running another series. The series will be called the 2020 VR Lucky Dip Spring Series and will take place in a variety of different boats.

The schedule will be:

Sat 9th May 11:00 (races 1-5)

Sat 16th May 11:00 (races 6-10)

Sat 23rd May 11:00 (races 11-15)

Sat 30th May 11:00 (races 16-20)

An audio link will be made available each week via the Littleton Whatsapp group. Instructions for joining in are also in the latest Littleton Scene.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *